TL;DR
Get wellness gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission announced a recall of HAIARA power banks sold on Amazon.com by Mitrytech, citing fire and burn hazards that could lead to serious injury or death. The supplied recall notice does not include the affected model details, incident count, recall date, or consumer remedy, so buyers should consult the CPSC recall page for current instructions.
The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) has announced a recall of HAIARA power banks sold on Amazon.com by Mitrytech, warning that fire and burn hazards could result in serious injury or death. The notice identifies the affected products as power banks but the source material provided here does not specify model numbers, purchase dates, or instructions for obtaining a remedy.
The CPSC’s recall notice describes the hazard as a risk of fire and burns and states that the consequences could include serious injury or death. That wording describes the potential danger cited by the agency; the supplied material does not report how many incidents, injuries, or deaths have occurred, or say that any particular consumer has been harmed.
The notice names Mitrytech as the seller and says the power banks were sold through Amazon.com. It does not provide the product’s capacity, color, serial or model numbers, sale period, price, or identifying packaging details in the source text supplied for this report. Buyers should not rely on the product name alone to determine whether an item they own is covered.
The source material also does not include the specific steps for consumers, such as whether to stop using the product immediately, how to request a refund or replacement, or how to dispose of a recalled battery. Those instructions should be checked on the complete CPSC recall notice or with the company and retailer. Consumers should follow the agency’s published recall directions rather than placing a potentially affected battery in household waste without checking applicable disposal guidance.
The Risk of a Battery Fire
A power bank is a portable battery that people may keep close to themselves, carry in bags, or use while charging phones and other devices. A fire or burn hazard in such a product can affect not only the person using it but also nearby belongings and property. The CPSC’s warning is therefore relevant to anyone who bought a HAIARA-branded power bank through the named seller, as well as people who may have received one secondhand or as a gift.
The notice’s reference to serious injury or death signals the severity of the possible outcome, not a confirmed count of injuries or an indication that every unit will fail. The practical issue is whether a consumer owns one of the specific products included in the recall. Because the supplied text omits identification details and remedy instructions, checking the official recall listing is the key step before deciding what to do with a suspected unit.
Products Worth Considering

Therabody JetBoots Prime Wireless Compression Boots – Short (under 29 inseam)

Philips Sonicare 5950 Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush with 2 Brush Heads, Pink

Hyperice Normatec Elite Wireless Compression Recovery Boots, Standard Size
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Recall Details Available So Far
The CPSC is a federal agency responsible for addressing unreasonable risks of injury associated with consumer products. In the supplied notice, the agency identifies the product category, brand, seller, sales channel, and stated hazard: HAIARA power banks, sold by Mitrytech on Amazon.com, with fire and burn risks. The notice title adds that the hazard could pose a risk of serious injury or death.
The material provided for this article consists largely of general information about the CPSC and its reporting channels, rather than the full product-specific recall details. It says federal law prohibits selling products subject to a Commission-ordered recall or a voluntary recall undertaken in consultation with the CPSC. It also points consumers to CPSC.gov and SaferProducts.gov for safety information and reporting. The specific notice is listed as a 2027 recall, but no exact publication date is included in the supplied text.
No company statement, Amazon notice, or detailed recall remedy is included in the source material. The article can therefore report the agency’s announced recall and hazard warning, but cannot independently establish the number of affected units, the precise technical cause, or what remedy Mitrytech is offering.
“The title warns of a “risk of serious injury or death from fire and burn hazards.””
— U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission recall notice
Product Identification and Remedy
The source material does not state which model or product identifiers are affected, how many units were sold, or during what dates they were available. It also does not say whether the CPSC or company has received reports of fires, burns, injuries, or deaths. Those details should not be inferred from the hazard warning alone.
The precise cause of the risk and the action available to buyers are also not included in the supplied text. It remains unclear whether consumers will be offered a refund, replacement, or another remedy, and what disposal method is recommended. The complete recall notice may contain these instructions; readers should check it directly for the latest official information.
Check the Official Recall Instructions
People who own a HAIARA power bank should consult the CPSC’s full recall notice and compare its product identifiers with the label and packaging on their device. If the product matches, they should follow the agency’s or company’s specific directions for use, return, refund, replacement, and disposal. Do not assume a product is covered—or safe—based only on its brand name.
The CPSC lists CPSC.gov for safety information, SaferProducts.gov for reporting dangerous products or related injuries, and a hotline at 800-638-2772 (TTY: 800-638-8270). Further information may emerge through the full recall listing or updates from Mitrytech and Amazon. The supplied source does not set out a future deadline or other next milestone.
Key Questions
Which power banks are included in the recall?
The notice names HAIARA power banks sold on Amazon.com by Mitrytech. The supplied source material does not list model numbers or other identifiers, so consult the complete CPSC notice to check whether a specific device is covered.
What hazard did the CPSC cite?
The CPSC cites fire and burn hazards and warns that the risk could lead to serious injury or death. The provided text does not report how many incidents or injuries have occurred.
What should I do if I own one?
Check the official CPSC recall page for product identification and the current consumer instructions. Follow the directions provided there for stopping use, returning or replacing the product, and safe disposal; those steps are not included in the supplied source text.
Is a refund or replacement available?
The source material provided does not specify a refund, replacement, or other remedy. Check the full recall notice and any instructions from Mitrytech or Amazon for current options.
How can I report a related incident?
The CPSC lists SaferProducts.gov for reports about dangerous products or product-related injuries. Its hotline is 800-638-2772, with TTY service at 800-638-8270.
Source: cpsc.gov
